in ,

DSSL – Telangana students make it to DSSL

DSSL logo by Byjus

Vaibhav Indukuri from Creek Planet School Venus campus and V Sriyans Reddy from Tejaswi High School, Warangal, have made their mentors proud by qualifying for the semi-finals (the TV phase) of Discovery school super DSSL league powered by BYJU’s.

Discovery School Super League, 2018 (DSSL) – India’s BIGGEST National Level Inter School Contest being telecasted on Discovery Channel. DSSL is a critical thinking and aptitude-based competition that provides a unique platform for students to compete and win laurels for themselves and their schools.

Also Read: Innovation facilitation center at University of Hyderabad

Details for the same are as follows:

  • Students from grade 4th to 9th are eligible for DSSL, which would be held in three stages. All students from Grade 4-9 should participate, as the event aims to offer an equal chance for every student to get selected for subsequent stages.
  • Students from Grade 4th to 9th are divided into two categories:
    1. Grade 4th to 6th: Category-1
    2. Grade 7th to 9th: Category-2
  • The contest shall be conducted in three stages –
    Stage 130 min MCQ based written test which will be conducted in your schoolTwo toppers (one in each category) qualify for stage 2Stage 245 min MCQ based test conducted at a common location in your cityTwo toppers at state level (one in each category) qualify for Stage 3Stage 330 teams (One each from 29 states and Delhi NCR) will compete in a 6-episode Discovery TV Show to be shot in Mumbai top Three winning teams and their School Principals/Teachers win a NASA trip
  • There will be no Registration Fees or Any other charges for this contest.
  • Stage 3 related travel and accommodation will be arranged by the Organisers.


The team from Telangana will compete with teams from 28 other states as well as one from Delhi for the national title and the chance to visit NASA. DSSL reached 12,000 plus schools across India 43.7 lakh students participated in the initial round. An additional 3.7 lakh wild card entries came through Byju’s app. Toppers from each school qualified for the next phase.

The show will be hosted by Mini Mathur and Cyrus Sahukar. These two quiz masters will lead their respective rival camps called the Cyrus’s Champions and Mini’s Mavericks. There will be six teams in each episode, and the winners per episode will make their way straight to the finals where they will battle it out to make their home state proud. The quiz offers an exciting reward — top 3 teams, along with their school principals, will win a coveted trip to NASA and a cash prize.

Follow us on FacebookInstagram and Twitter for more updates

What do you think?

134 points
Upvote Downvote

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Innovation facilitation center at University of Hyderabad


Mahindra, Uber to deploy 50 EVs in Telangana